Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Community & Business

24 March, 2022

Oakey State High School Investiture

On Monday 14th March, Oakey State High School held its annual investiture parade which recognises the school leaders and presents them with their badges.

Oakey State High School Principal Danny Keenan said he was proud of the year 12 cohort and their achievements. 

Mr Keenan told the year 12s that although the senior formal is a milestone worth celebrating, students need to wake up focussed the next day.

“You need a plan,” he said.

“You can’t do nothing.

“Whether that is full-time work, an apprenticeship or further studies.”

Mr Keenan said hopefully this time next year, the school will have a multipurpose hall in which to hold the 2023 investiture.

The Principal concluded the ceremony with some inspirational words.

“Year 12s, today is your day,” he said.

“Your mount is waiting.

“So get on your way.”


Samuel Ferguson, Macy Hall, Kirra-lee Lawrie, Cameron Newton, Brandon Ellsum, Georgia Mailman, Connor Milne, Jayden Watherston, Sally-Ann Ziebell, Sophie Allen, Kasey Baartz, Patrick Back, Courtney Barron, Jayden Birnie, Tyson Buchan, Lorena Campina, Lorran Campina, Mikeelee Casey, Bernard Collins, Shakira Collins, Raquel Doudle-Waters, Taleisha Dowling, Ziandrix Espiritu, Aira Garde, Wayne Gemmell, Michael Gillick, Jayce Grant, Stephanie Hartwig, Akhiro Hernandez, Bradley Huxtable, David Johnson, William Kerr, Brooklyn Klease, Georgia Kucks, Latoyia Leerentveld, Kailee Leitch, Emily Lewis, Tori McCarthy, Amber McEwan, Taylah McHugh, Jack McKewen, Kaidden McKnight, Brayden Midolo, Harrison Moffit, Tamaliah Morris, Karli Murray, Lily O’Rourke, Kyle Pabinguit,  Rebecca Sambo, Isabella Slapp, Riley Stohfeld, Nicholas Sutton, Jakob Webber, Molly Weedon, Anna Wessling, Tre Wetzig, Joshua Wicks, Chloe-Ann Ziebell.

In this week’s edition of The Oakey Champion, a feature will be published showcasing and introducing the senior and junior school captains, sport house captains, science ambassadors and Student Representative Council members. 

Most Popular