Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


9 February, 2022

Clifton golfers come up with the goods

It was a big day for Clifton Golf Club on Saturday when the club hosted the Darling Downs Committee Challenge and came up with a win.

Saturday’s Darling Downs Committee Challenge winners (from left to right): Darren Hedges, David Robins, Neil Gilshenan (Darling Downs Golf Association Committee) and Gary Riddle. Clifton won for the first time since 2005.

Clifton Golf Club welcomed 46 players from golf clubs in The Darling downs Golf Association. 

Teams of 3 contested an 18 hole Stableford. 

After adding the three scores together Clifton came out in front, winning the trophy for the 1st time since 2005. 

As the winning team, Clifton Golf Club scored 104 points.

Team members were Gary Riddle, David Robins and Darren Hedges.

The team which was runner-up was representing the Toowoomba Golf Club and came up with a score of 100 points.

The Toowoomba team members were Arun Pratap, Geoffrey Skinner and Bill Chilcott.

On the day, the best Single Stableford scores were achieved by Arun Pratap with 39, Gary Riddle 38 and Greg Moore 36.

Saturday afternoon at Clifton included a Single Stableford for a club trophy. 

The winner was David Robins with 35 points.

Most Popular