Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.


20 September, 2021

Pittsworth Wildcats Award Presentations

With grand finals played on Saturday, Wildcats held their presentation at Club Pittsworth on Sunday.

Champion Team 12B Tigers. Back row from left are Melissa Duncombe (manager), Isabelle Duncombe, Gabrielle Drew, Hayley Norman and Eden Price. Front row from left are Ella Lewis, Erykah McElheran, Jasmine Perkins, Fiona Drew (coach). Absent was Renee Hobbs.

We have had a great season on the courts and many new learning experiences off court, a new committee, a new online netball registration platform along with live scoring.  

This season we had a total of 78 players, with nine teams playing from under 10s through to open divisions. 

We also had 12 players play representative netball. 

All players received medallions with coaches, managers and umpires also being recognised for their efforts throughout the season. 

The U10 divisions are a non-competitive competition while the other seven teams are graded around age groups and abilities. 

We had six teams all finish in the top four of their divisions going into the finals series, with two teams making it through to the grand final, 12B Tigers and 13A Cheetahs both finishing runners up for the season.  

Winners of the Most Improved Player and Coaches award, respectively, for each team were: Cubs 10D – Pippa Kann, Sophie Graham; Pumas 10A – Ruby Lindenmayer, Olivia Frame; Leopards 11A – Lucy Peters, Ella Farrington; Tigers 12B – Jasmine Perkins and Renee Hobbs, Isabelle Duncombe;  Cheetahs 13A – Zali Vonhoff, Sarah Schmidt; Lynx Cadet H – Sally Gordon, Abby Bailey; Cougars Cadet E- Caitlin Gillam, Emily Zeller; Lions Cadet A – Jesse Koza, Kayleigh Townsend; Panthers Division B – Savana Adams, Abigail Coughran. 

Most Valuable Player honours for each team went to Lilly Lord (Cubs 10D), Emma Norman (Pumas 10A), Amelia Stevens and Aleisha Stevens (Leopards 11A), Gabrielle Drew (Tigers 12B), Mikealee Nothdurft (Cheetahs 13A), Charntay Markey (Lynx Cadet H), Ellie Elsden and Macey Saunders (Cougars Cadet E), Jemimah Goebel and Keira Cousen (Lions Cadet A), Caitlin Quinn (Panthers Division B). 

Major award for the year, Spirit of the Wildcat Award, was presented to Aliviah Klein for her commitment to the game, involvement in representative netball, and umpiring. 

Umpire of the Year went to Catherine Farrington for her commitment to umpiring club games, interdistrict carnivals, help mentoring and self-improvement towards badging.  

Club Person of the Year - Bethany Farrington for her commitment to the Wildcats, for playing, coaching 10D Cubs, umpiring coordinator as well as mentoring new umpires. 

The Champion Team for 2021 went down to the wire between 12B Tigers and 13A Cheetahs who both finished Runners Up in the Grand Finals.

The decision came down to which team finished with the most points at the end of the season. 

With only two points separating them, finishing with 30 points at the end of the season, making them the Champion Team for 2021 was 12B Tigers. 

Champion Coach and manager, Fiona Drew and Melissa Duncombe. 

Most Popular